Board Website

Please take a moment to visit the HCIS Board of Directors website to find information on upcoming meetings of the board and committees, agendas, minutes, and policies.

Contact Information:

Address - 332 Michigan Street, Suite 300, Duluth, MN
Phone - 218-722-7574



Important Links

For our annual reports and budget, please view the links below:



Our Authorizer

Stephanie Olsen, Senior Manager
Charter School Authorizing Program
Volunteers of America-MN
924 - 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Email: solsen@voamn.org
Website: www.voamn.org


Meet Our Board
Board Graphic

Our governing board consists of volunteer parents, teachers, and community members who dedicate their time and services for the benefit of our school. They meet together monthly to discuss school programs, budget allocation, policies, and other timely issues affecting HCIS. In every decision they make, our board of directors is dedicated to maintaining a high standard of excellence across the spectrum of our programs and services. We currently have opportunities for parents to join our governing board. For more information, view our board question and answer sheet.

We welcome members of the community to attend our board meetings, which take place in room 310 on the second Thursday of every month at 7:00 p.m. In addition, we will post meeting agendas and minutes on our board website when they become available.

School Policies


Board of Directors

Mailing Address:

332 W. Michigan St. Suite 300
Duluth, MN 55802

(218) 722.7574 press zero

To e-mail the entire board of directors, please e-mail hcis.board@harborcityschool.org

Teachers

Sarah Lindahl, Board Chair, slindahl@harborcityschools.org
Paul Belsito, Board Vice President, pbelsito@harborcityschool.org
Peter Langr, Board Treasurer, plangr@harborcityschool.org
Justin Strom, Board Secretary, jstrom@harborcityschool.org
Sandra Radtke, sradtke@gmail.com
 

Parents

Eric Beyer
Leah Prussia
Amanda Ashbach
 

Non-Parent Community Member

Kjell Hinkel
 

Ex-Officio

Anne Wise, Co-Director
Ted Buck, Co-Director